AZ Permit Clean.png
Multi-State CCW

Multistate CCW & Firearm Safety Course

from 50.00

SEE ADDITIONAL INFO FOR DATES, TIMES, AND LOCATION

Military & Spouses Only: Active Duty, Reserves, National Guard, Retired, & Veterans

Why get the AZ CCW?

  • Issued to residents and non-residents

  • Valid in 37 states for AZ residents (see map)

  • Valid in 31 states for non-residents (see map)

  • Military eligible at 19 years old

  • Spouses and non-mlitary eligible at 21 years old

  • 6 week application process

  • Permit valid for 5 years

Designed specifically for military members and their families, this 2 1/2 hour course focuses on the legal aspects of armed self-defense.  No range time is required.  This course also meets the standard for the FL, CO, WA, and PA permits.

The course will cover Arizona Revised Statute 13-3112, Arizona Revised Statute 4-229, justifiable use of lethal force, facing a threat, actions after a self-defense scenario, interaction with law enforcement, considerations for concealed carry, and the application process.

*Deposits and courses are non-refundable.  Students may apply the costs to a future date or another course.

**Active duty/retired and dependents can have their fingerprints done for free through PMO on Camp Pendleton.

Fingerprints:
Quantity:
Add To Cart
AZ Permit Clean.png

Additional Info

Location

Camp Pendleton - Leatherneck Lanes (Bldg 1339) - Strike Room

Open Seating: Pay for the course now without choosing a course date. Perfect for a gift or individuals with demanding schedules.

2019 Wednesday: 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

January 9th & 23rd, February 6th & 20th, March 6th & 20th, April 10 & 24th, May 8th & 22nd, June 5th & 19th

July 10th & 24th, August 7th & 21st, September 11th & 25th, October 9th & 23rd, November 6th & 20th, December 4th & 18th

Private Courses

February 1st 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm (CNATT, Bldg 2220, Rm 334)

Reciprocity

Accepts AZ CCW Permit: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, *Colorado, Delaware, *Florida, Georgia,  Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, *Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, *New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, *South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, *Vermont, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.

*These states will only accept the AZ Concealed Weapon Permit from Arizona residents.

Does not accept AZ CCW Permit: California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Virginia, Washington.

Application Fee

$60 application fee submitted to AZ DPS with application (not needed day of course).

*Deposits and courses are non-refundable.  Students may apply the costs to a future date or another course.